Who We Are

Day of Excellence was developed by the Leadership Rapid City Class of 2009, a group comprised of 19 individuals with various backgrounds and professions. Leadership Rapid City is an annual program offered by the Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce. Each class is tasked with creating a legacy project that will benefit the community. The LRC Class of 2009 chose to create Day of Excellence. Day of Excellence provides an opportunity for people in the Black Hills region to gather with locally and nationally recognized speakers for personal and professional development.

Work is a fruition of life. Everyone wants to do well. Everyone wants to succeed. In order to do so, you must set a personal foundation for success. Day of Excellence is an inspirational and motivational day featuring topnotch speakers presenting personal growth through topics including attitude, goal setting, personality differences, and work place and life changes. Be ready to laugh, cry, and grow!

Day of Excellence is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit corporation.

Day of Excellence, Inc. has a governing Board of Directors:

Ericka Heiser- President
Corrie Stephens- Vice President
Stacia Peters- Treasurer
Codie Magbuhat- Secretary

Jamie Dubbelde
Renae Hicks
Gwenn Markham
Rick Rogers
Mike Albin

Jerry Schmidt
Julie Jones-Whitcher
Mike Oster
Steve Sewell
Melinda Barrett
Mickey Higgins
Garrett Sausen
Ann Larson
Christine Shell
Christian Johnson
Emily Larimer
Ken Beer
Wes Shell
Dace Price
Maryanne Darling-Reich
Ashley Auwerter