Font Size:

Who We Are

Day of Excellence is the legacy project created by the Leadership Rapid City Class of 2009 with a desire to provide a legacy project that makes our community better tomorrow than it is today.

Today, we are an organization of volunteers who are PASSIONATE about helping the people in our community thrive and grow. We LOVE Day of Excellence and BELIEVE in our mission:

Mission: To promote a culture of excellence through personal and professional development resulting in stronger communities.

Vision: To become a nationally acclaimed organization, instrumental in providing world-class personal and professional development for the betterment of the communities we serve.

The purpose of this day is to inspire and motivate you to reach your full potential through top-notch speakers presenting on topics such as attitude, goal setting, personality differences, and work-life balance. Day of Excellence will leave you positively transformed.

In its 13-year span with nearly 50 renowned speakers, Day of Excellence has established itself as the area’s premier event for personal and professional development.

The individuals currently committed and serving to bringing you the ‘Day’ are:


Mike Albin - President
Black Hills Running Company

Renae Miller- Vice President
Black Hills Federal Credit Union

Stacia Peters - Treasurer
Alexander Enterprises

Amy Rittberger - Secretary
South Dakota Air National Guard


Codie Magbuhat 
A&C Landscapes and Sprinklers

Kristen Waby
Dave Raml State Farm Agency

Ken Beer
Modern Woodmen of America

Randee Mason, RN
Keegan Mason & Associates, LLC
Healthcare Consultant

Nick Hald 
Black Hills Orthopedic and Spine Center
Physical Therapy

Lisa Huschle
Black Hills Works

Brenda Biberdorf
Mt. View Chiropractic

Shandra Klein


Corey Anderson, PA-C
Mike Oster
Julie Jones-Whitcher


Day of Excellence is a registered 501(c)3 non-profit organization incorporated in the State of South Dakota. All donations are fully tax deductible to the extent allowable by law.

Leadership Rapid City Class of 2009

The founders of Day of Excellence include:

Back Row (L to R): Rory Adams, Mandy Hertel, Jerry Schmidt, Derek Nelson, Gwenn Markham, Kathy Stanton, Amy (Neeves) Rittberger, Larry Adams, Jason Ketchum
Middle: Ericka Heiser, Bob DeWald, Stacia Peters, Codie (Broome) Magbuhat, Corrie Stephens
Front: Mike Oster, Leah Heidler, Julie Jones-Whitcher and Sue Shirley
Not pictured: Carson Engelskirger